Extreme Dui Arizona, Super Extreme DUI Consequences

Arizona is one of the few states in the United States that has created some special laws and penalties for Extreme DUI (Driving under the Influence) and Super Extreme DUI. Drunk driving penalties in Arizona are more, if you are charged for Extreme DUI. If your Blood Alcohol Concentration level is 0.150 or more within two hours of driving, you are said to be in Extreme influence. You are considered as Super Extreme, if your blood alcohol concentration level is .200 or more. You may be convicted of extreme or super extreme DUI, even if your impaired driving does not cause any accident or any other problems.

Extreme DUI Under Section 28- 1382(A) (1)

A.R. S 28-1382(A) states that it is illegal for a person to drive, if he/she has an alcohol concentration of 0.15% or more. The penalties and punishment are severe in case of Extreme DUI.

  •  If you are convicted of first time Extreme DUI Arizona and aggravated driving, you will need to pay up to $900 fine and another $250 for a DUI assessment.
  •  You also need to give extra $1250 for assessing extreme DUI.
  •  Your driving license will be suspended for one year.
  •  The court may require you to install an interlock ignition device in your vehicle at your expense. Installing this device will prevent you from starting a vehicle, if you consume any alcohol.

 

Second Time Extreme DUI

If you are guilty of Extreme DUI for the second time, you will need to

  •  Incur $450 fine and $250 for a DUI Assessment.
  •  Pay another $1000 for extreme DUI assessment.
  •  Your driving license will be revoked for a period from 90 days to one year.
  •  You need to install the interlock ignition device in your vehicle.

 

Super Extreme DUI Fines Range

Super Extreme DUI AZ may lead you to install an ignition interlock device for an extended period. For Super extreme DUI, the jail sentence will be for longer period, when compared to a regular DUI and extreme DUI conviction. The minimum jail term is 45 days. There are chances for highlighting your name. If you live in another state and get a Super Extreme DUI in Arizona, you may find it difficult to take a plea offer.

Consequence First Offense

You may experience various DUI consequences, if you fail in the blood test.

  •  You will need to incur fines
  •  Your driver license will be suspended
  •  You will be incarcerated. You will need to serve a full 30 day term of jail.
  •  You will be sent to drug or alcohol abuse screening and some treatment option will be recommended.

 

DUI Conviction Including Penalties

If you are convicted of DUI, the court will impose penalties and punishments. The penalties and punishment vary according to the number of time you have committed the offense and level of blood alcohol concentration in your blood. If you are convicted of extreme or super extreme drunk driving, your license will be suspended for 2 years and there is no statutory minimum for the number of days or months you have to spend in jail.

Installation of an Ignition Interlock Device

Ignition interlock device is a breath analyzer that helps prevent drunk driving. If installed on the vehicle dashboard, it detects alcohol on the breath and deters the engine from starting. Before starting the vehicle, you need to exhale into the device. Arizona Law makes it mandatory to use an interlock device following the period of driver license revocation. The device should be installed by a company authorized by Motor Vehicle Department of Arizona.