Arizona Dui Mugshots, Dui Mugshots In Az

Driving under the Influence is an offense in Arizona. The state follows some of the toughest DUI laws in the country. Driving a motor vehicle with a blood alcohol concentration (BAC) level of 0.08% or more is considered as crime in Arizona. If you get caught and arrested for driving under the influence of alcohol, your mug shot will be posted online. You can find AZ mug shots or recent arrests as well as Arizona mug shot records in government websites. The fear of getting photographs published online or in other media along with criminal mug shots can help reduce the chance of drunken driving.

AZ DUI records show that 6% of crashes in the state were alcohol related in 2003. Though the number of accidents is small, it accounts for more than one quarter of automotive fatalities. Driving while intoxicated (DWI) causes more than $496 million in property damages and expenses resulting from injuries and death. The State has been taking various measures to reduce DUI and DWI.

BAC Label

If you consume alcohol and drive within two hours, your chance of being pulled over by a law enforcement officer is more in Arizona. If the officer suspects that you are under the influence of alcohol, he will require you to undergo a blood test. If the blood test results show that the BAC level is more than the legal limit, you will be accused of DUI. BAC level varies according to your weight, gender and the type of alcohol you consume. It is advisable to know your limits, so that you can drive safely and escape DUI convictions.

DUI Convictions

In Arizona, DUI penalties are severe.

  •  If it is your first offense, you will be imprisoned for a minimum of 10 days and will be imposed a fine of $250. Your driving license will be suspended for a temporary period. You may need to attend an education class and/or complete some hours of community service.
  •  If it is your second offense, you need to spend at least 90 days in jail and incur a fine of $500. You will lose your driving privileges for one year. Educational courses, community service and installation of an ignition interlock device may also be a part of your punishment.
  •  If your BAC level is 0.15% or more, you will be subjected to Extreme DUI Charges. Punishments and penalties will be more severe, even on a first conviction.
  •  Arizona has adopted a zero tolerance policy for minors with drinking habit. If you are under 21 and found driving under the influence, your driving license will be revoked for 30 days.

 

Misdemeanor Charges

If you are accused of misdemeanor DUI in Arizona, the court will consider your Blood Alcohol Concentration level and your past criminal history to determine the range of penalties to be imposed on you. For first Extreme DUI offense, you will be imprisoned for thirty days in jail and you will need to pay a minimum of $1,500 as fine. The punishment will be accompanied by driver license revocation.

Felony Charges

A felony DUI is a criminal offense in Arizona that can result in a jail sentence and up to $150,000 in fines.A felony accusation can cause a severe effect on your employment, career and educational opportunities and can also lead to in increased car insurance rates.

It is advisable to fight to protect your rights, freedom and future. Hiring a skilled and experienced DUI lawyer in your state can help you get the felony charges dismissed or reduced.